Secure Governors Site

Governors 2018 – 2019


Name Designation Term of office
Ben Powell
Chair – Co-opted 09/11/2017 to 08/11/2019
Damon Dolby Vice-chair – Parent 17/07/2017 to 16/07/2019
Craig Woodward Headteacher 02/01/2018 onwards
Leo Ford Co-opted 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2021
Catherine Weir Staff 12/05/2017 to 11/05/2019
Sarah Porru Co-opted 12/11/2017 to 11/11/2019
Sara Jones Co-opted 21/09/2017 to 20/09/2019
Viv Mackey Foundation 07/06/2016 to 06/07/2020
Charles Sutcliffe LA 15/01/2018 to 14/01/2022
Daniel Jones Foundation 01/09/2013 to 31/08/2022
Helen May Ex-Officio Foundation 03/01/2019 onwards
Recent former governors:
Jonathan Frankham Parent 07/12/2016 to 6/12/2018
Paul Dobson Co-opted 09/11/2017 to 31/12/2018
Andrew Thornton Co-opted, former Chair 03/07/2017 to 07/03/2019

Committee Structure

Teaching and Achievement Behaviour and Safety Leadership and Management
Damon Dolby Ben Powell Daniel Jones
Catherine Weir Sarah Porru Andy Thornton
Paul Dobson Viv Mackey Sarah Porru
Helen May Andy Thornton Viv Mackey
Sara Jones Charles Sutcliffe Charles Sutcliffe

Link Governors

Name Subject School Link
Sara Jones English Natasha Cox
Daniel Jones Maths Rhiannon Collins
Paul Dobson Science Catherine Weir
Damon Dolby Computing Craig Woodward

Debbie Southworth

Helen May RE Viv Mackey
Andy Thornton PE John Doyle
Ben Powell

Viv Mackey

Music Rhiannon Collins
Sarah Porru Art and Design and Technology Louise Seville
Sarah Porru History and Geography  
Catherine Weir PSHE / School Council Emma Fletcher
Viv Mackey

Daniel Jones

SEND Jo Eccles

Ciara Graham

Ben Powell Safeguarding Craig Woodward
Ben Powell Health and Safety Craig Woodward

Mel Smith