Return to Parent Information

Dates and Term Dates

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

 

Autumn 1 Thursday 5th September 2019 to Friday 25th October 2019 (39 days)

    • Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th September are inset days
Autumn 2 Monday 4th November 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019 (35 days)
Spring 1 Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020 (30 days)
Spring 2 Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 (30 days)
Summer 1 Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020 (24 days)
Summer 2 Monday 1st June 2020 to Friday 17th July 2020 (37 days)

    •  Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July are inset days

There will be a fifth inset to follow. 

These events and dates will be communicated again closer to each event and more information given. They may be change and any changes will be communicated as soon as we know.

School Dates

Date Event Notes
September 2019

 

Friday 27/09/19 Macmillan Coffee Morning Cake donations
Friday 27/09/19 Stand up Derbyshire Active learning – 50p for non – uniform.
October 2019
Sunday 06/10/19 Glossop Jog – Rotary Run Glossop cricket club 11am.
Thursday 10/10/19 Harvest Service 2pm – 3pm
Saturday 12/10/19 Car Boot Sale 10am – 12pm in school

£5 per car

Friday 14/10/19 Stick Day TK – more information to follow
Tuesday 22/10/19 PTA Film Night  
Thursday 24/10/19 PTA meeting 3:45pm – 4:45pm
Monday 28/10/19 HALF TERM  
November 2019
Monday 04/11/19 – Friday 08/11/19 Parliament week During this week we will be discussing Parliament, their roles and current parliament news … Brexit.
Tuesday 05/11/19 Photo Day Details to follow
Friday 08/11/19 PTA 50/50 Raffle  
Monday 11/11/19 Remembrance assembly 10am – 11am

All welcome

Monday 11/11/19-Wednesay 13/11/19 Bikeability  Y5 Details to follow
Tuesday 12/11/19 and Thursday 14/11/19 Parents Evening Details to follow
Friday 15/11/19 Children in Need – TTROCKSTARS DAY!

 

Children are invited to come into school dressed as a ‘Rock Hero’. They may want to dress as their TTRockstars character.

Optional £1 donation for Children in need.

Monday 25/11/19

 

Anti-Bullying Week Details to follow
Tuesday 26/11/19 Whole school Chester Zoo trip Details to follow
December 2019
Friday 06/12/19 Festive Fair Held straight after school
Tuesday 10/12/19 KS1 play (Y1, Y1/2 and Y2/3 classes)  2pm – Ticket details to follow
Wednesday 11/12/19 KS1 play (Y1, Y1/2 and Y2/3 classes)  5:30pm – Ticket details to follow
Thursday 12/12/19 Nursery and Reception Play                        10am – Ticket details to follow
Friday 13/12/19

 

 

KS2 play (Y3/ Y4/ Y4/5 classes)

 

Save the Children Christmas Jumper Day

2PM – Ticket details to follow

 

Non – uniform – Christmas Jumpers

Monday 16/12/19 KS2 play (Y3/ Y4/ Y4/5 classes)

 

6PM – Ticket details to follow

 

     
Wednesday 18/12/19 Carol singing Norfolk Square Choir Choir singing – Time to be confirmed
Thursday 19/12/19 Christmas Service 9.30am at Church – All welcome
Friday 20/12/19 Last day Have a great Christmas
January 2020
Monday 06/01/20 First day back  
Monday 20/01/20 Kinetic Theatre £2 voluntary donation
Monday 27/01/20 Kinetic Theatre  
February 2020
Friday 07/02/20 NSPCC number day Details to follow
Tuesday 11/02/20 E-Safety Day

 

Parents E-safety meeting

Activities throughout the day

6pm – 7pm –

DVD for children in another room

Friday 14/02//20 Last day  
March 2020
Thursday 05/03/20 World Book Day Dress as a book character

 

Tuesday 03/03/20 and Thursday 05/03/20 Parents Evening Details to follow
Friday 13/03/20 Red Nose Day Non uniform – £1 voluntary donation
Thursday 26th March Music spring concert Date and times to be confirmed.
April 2020
Thursday 02/04/20 Easter Service

 

2pm at church – All welcome

 

Thursday 02/04/20 PTA chocolate tombola Details to follow
Friday 03/04/20 Last day  
May 2020
Monday 11/05/20 – Thursday 14/05/20 SATs Week Details to follow
25/05/20 Half term  
June 2020
Monday 08/06/20 EYFS sports day 2pm – 3:15pm
Monday 15/06/20 KS1 and KS2 sports day 1:45pm – 3:15pm
Monday 29/06/20 Y6 SPH transition week Whole week
July 2020
Friday 10/07/19 Reports to parents  
Thursday 16/07/20 Year 6 leavers’ Service

Year 6 leavers party

9.30-11.00 at church

6pm – 8pm in  school

Friday 17/07/20 Last day Have a great summer break